Check HERE to see our current Cotswold Photography Tours Summer & Autumn 2020 special offers and events
View some images from our latest Cotswold Photography Tours right HERE
Cotswold Photography Tours

Special Events and Tours 2020

Visiting (or resident in) the Cotswolds and looking for something photographically a little different to the norm? Take a look at our 2020 Special Events programme for photographic inspiration in the fabulous Cotswolds! Simply CONTACT US to find out more or book your place .

1. Full Moon Fever Photo Nights. Ever fancy trying your hand at nightscapes - landscape photography after dark? If so this is your chance to give it a go as we guide you through some night photography out in the Cotswolds around the time of the Full Moon. Learn new photographic skills and capture images of the area that will have your friends and family admiring your creativity! Full Moon Fever nights are weather dependent - clear skies are ideal but this is the UK so we will run the tours as long as it is not raining on the evening (cloudy skies still provide diffuse Moonlight for landscape imaging). Note that you will need a camera that allows the shutter to be held open for long periods of time and a tripod to keep the camera steady.

The "Full Moon Fever" dates for 2020 are as follows:


October 2020: Thursday October 1 and Friday October 2 2020 (2 hour event, meet on location at 20.00)
Thursday October 29, Friday 30 and Saturday 31 (2 hour event, meet on location at 19.00)


November 2020: Friday November 27 and Saturday November 28 2020 (2 hour event, meet on location at 19.00)

December 2020: Monday December 28, Tuesday December 29 and Wednesday December 30 2020 (2 hour event, meet on site at 19.00)


Event cost: £40 per person (minimum two people). We apologise but at the current time, due to Corona Virus, we are unable to provide our usual pick up and drop off service for these events. Customers will be required to make their own way to the agreed event site in the Cotswolds.



2. Cotswold Dark Skies Event Join us on one of our "Dark Skies" events to develop your night landscape photography under dark skies out in the Cotswolds. We pick dates when Moonlight will not swamp the starlight or illuminate the surroundings (you'll need to bring a torch!). The aim is to enable you to capture some stunning "starry landscapes" that will really set your images apart from what everyone else is taking of the Cotswolds! A camera capable of long time exposures and a tripod will be needed to get the best from these events. Please note the Dark Skies Events are weather dependent!

The "Dark Skies" 2020 dates are as follows:


September 2020: Thursday September 17, Friday September 18 and Saturday September 19 (2 hour event, meet on site at 20.30)

October 2020: Thursday October 15, Friday October 16 and Saturday October 17 (2 hour event, meet on site at 19.30)

November 2020: Thursday November 12, Friday November 13 and Saturday November 14 (2 hour event, meet on site at 18.00)

December 2020: Thursday December 10 Friday December 11 and Saturday December 12 (2 hour event, meet on site at 18.00)


Event cost: £40 per person (minimum two people). We apologise but at the current time, due to Corona Virus, we are unable to provide our usual pick up and drop off service for these events. Customers will be required to make their own way to the agreed event site in the Cotswolds



Back to Cotswold Photography Tours